Scrap Happy June 2024

A simple bird made entirely from knitted squares. I saw one somewhere online and decided to have a go – no pattern just knitting the body square and then making wings and tails to fit. I plan to make more and construct a mobile for the conservatory just for fun.

Scrap Happy is hosted by kate and Gun and anyone who makes things out of scrap of any kind can join in – just contact one of them using the links below. Not all of us post every month but all the blogs are worth looking at anytime.

KateGun, EvaSue, Lynda,
Birthe, Turid, Tracy, Jan
Moira, SandraChrisAlys,
ClaireJeanDawnGwen,
Sunny, Kjerstin, Sue LVera, 
 Ann, Dawn 2, Carol, Preeti,
NóilinVivKarrin, Amo, Alissa,
Lynn, Tierney and Hannah

20 thoughts on “Scrap Happy June 2024

    • Going Batty in Wales June 15, 2024 / 9:27 am

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Going Batty in Wales June 18, 2024 / 7:58 am

      I have loads of small balls of yarn in lots of colours hence the stripes!

      Like

    • Going Batty in Wales June 18, 2024 / 7:56 am

      He is very quiet but certainly cheerful

      Like

  1. onesmallstitch June 15, 2024 / 5:26 pm

    I can see how making these could become addictive. They would make cute Christmas tree ornaments

    Liked by 1 person

    • Going Batty in Wales June 18, 2024 / 7:56 am

      I hadn’t thought of Christmas but you are quite right.

      Like

  2. Amo June 16, 2024 / 5:33 am

    That will look lovely in your garden room.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Going Batty in Wales June 18, 2024 / 7:51 am

      I certainly hope so.

      Like

  3. katechiconi June 16, 2024 / 8:22 am

    Simple, but just lovely! Maybe make a couple; one colourful and one using more ‘natural’ bird colours? I’d love to see the finished mobile.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Going Batty in Wales June 18, 2024 / 7:50 am

      I will post about it when it is finished but that may take a while – the list of projects is rather long!

      Like

    • Going Batty in Wales June 18, 2024 / 7:50 am

      Not very grown up and sensible but then neither am I! The conservatory is where I let myself decorate very playfully.

      Like

    • Going Batty in Wales June 18, 2024 / 7:49 am

      Thank you. My thought too!

      Like

  4. tidalscribe.com June 18, 2024 / 9:19 am

    Thanks for the idea, I might have a go. My daughter had a pattern for baby booties done with squares as she never progressed beyond plain stitch in squares!

    Like

Leave a comment